Where is Mr Flame? After producing the Hit tune. Obi is a Boy.

cropped-img_20160513_17013711.jpg

After the Hit single Obi is a boy, Produced by The young producer Mr Flame, it now seems as like the young producer has disappeared.

Well after a while outside the shores of The rich oil city Port harcourt, Unews11 came in contact with the Beat Maker who said a couple of things to us.

“Well my people, I stayed away from the spot light not because i want to, But i came to the University of calabar to get a law degree. I’ve got a few more years to go, then i can’t stop making good Music. Obi is a Boy is not a hit because of me, but it was Gods grace and the man called Obidiz will always murder. By his grace a couple of song might drop back to back this period.” 

When asked what it is like to study law with the burning passion of music production, here’s what he had to say.

“My brother the most difficult thing to do is combine music and law. They are like two opposites that can never meet. Music to me has been there, i didn’t go into it because of the money and fame, but, i went into music production because i love making new sounds, i try new things everyday. I combine Rhythm on daily basis. In my head, “I have a big Studio”. The combination of music and law is the more tasky than i thought .”

why law, why not, maybe Mass com, or Even theater and media studies?

“Law for is a dream. That certificate might not buy me rice and stew, but it is and has been a dream that will soon become reality. Falz did it, a couple of artiste did it, and i will do it.”

Apart from Obidiz, in pHcity any other artiste?

“By his grace I’ve been opportune to meet peter and Paul, hope i’ll work with them someday.

Currently a song is on the pipeline, but the artiste? I won’t mention his name. Very soon, the secret will reveal itself.

Those you really want to work with?

Hmmm, Bros… them plenty. To mention but a few.

Timaya: timaya has this energy that makes every producer, upcoming and big producers want to work with him. “Every song wey Egberipapa dey inside na hit.

Flavour: The truth is that, I connect to music each time i listen to Mr Flavour. He has what i call, “The feel of High life music. To me he has the best high life rhythm in africa. take that from me.

Davido: Another man who has energy, he kills beats like you want it and even more.

Other persons whom i would love to work with is Iyanya, Reekado banks, and Phyno.

I will never forget to mention the legend himself TU baba.

Producers that inspire you, and those you would love to work with?

This is the question i have been waiting for. No1 on my list, is DJ coublon. He’s adouble boss i wish i was him. Sele Bobo, CHEI! pardon my exclamation, i can’t help it. And Gospel on the beatz. These producers to me Remains the best.

Finally before you go, whats your advice for your fans, friends, and upcoming producers?

It’s simple, there’s no short cut to excellence. There must be hard work, Hope, Believe etc… No need for mediocrity, go for the best and the best alone. Music needs patience and steadfastness, above all, it is God who showeth mercies.IMG_20150926_050539

Leave a Reply

